Testimonials

Below you will find what some of our customers are saying about our marina and boat dealership.

To add a testimonial of your own, submit it on the Customer Survey page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 16, 2012

Jason, I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you again for helping us with our first boat purchase.

What started out as a information type visit quickly turned into a must do!

Jenna and I both agree this is the best family purchase we have made yet. The kids love it, we love it. Nothing is more fun they hanging out on the lake.

We have put 30 hours on it since we got the boat and cannot wait for the weekends to use it.

Your service dept. has been very helpful and responsive when we needed items fixed or had quesitons.

The vallet service is exceptional, Jake has done a great job, boats always ready when we arrive.

So, that being said - thank you again for introducing us to a great summer past time!

Michael Purdell and Family

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 29, 2012

Hi Vin, I would just like to convey some of my thoughts concerning my recent dealings with your organization. Almost every new purchase I make of this magnitude brings me anxiety; it's just the nature of my personality, so I truly expected the same feelings to arise during my negotiations with Jason Wylie, not to mention the business status of Baja Marine. Sir, I couldn't have been off target any further. From the get go, Jason expressed supreme confidence that Baja could and would build me a boat the way I wanted it. His no pressure approach was extremely refr cessing was much appreciated. I honestly wasn't sure if it would happen, but Jason assured me that it could be done and that Channel Marine would back the process. From actually calling Baja's sales rep with a question I had one Saturday, to the build time estimates, which by the way couldn't have worked out any better, Jason never let me down nor misled me. Holy Cow!, since when does that happen any more these days?

I realize that one person does not make or break a company, but the conglomeration of the players makes the team a champion or bottom dweller. Every single person I have met in the short amount of time I hung around the marina last weekend had been extremely professional and down right caring. I know every one I was introduced to did not know me from Adam, yet every single person spoke to me like I was a long time friend. Every one took time from their Extremely busy endeavors to introduce themselves and fully answer any question I put forth. Do you know how refreshing that is and at the same time scarce these days? From the gas girls, to the launch gang, to the service techs, a positive attitude was held by all and quite evident. I know it is still very early in the season but I don't expect I'll see much of a change by the end of it.

So Vin, I would just like to say thanks. Thank you for helping me obtain and own one of the finest concepts ever brought to three dimensions, thank you for being Channel Marine, and most importantly thank you for employing Jason Wylie. I would not hesitate to engage him in any future transactions should they arise and his professionalism, honesty, knowledge, get it done attitude and all around infectious good nature seem irreproachable. He is one of Channel Marine's greatest assets.

Please feel free to share this, in it's entirety, with anyone you deem fit.

I Remain, Rich Katkowski

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 20, 2011

"THANK JASON" has been on my "to-do" list since the day our new boat was delivered.

From the time we met you at the Boston boat show, we appreciated your approach, which was easy and friendly and professional. Bennington was the second booth we stopped at (after Aqua Patio)..and you became the benchmark for our conversations with other dealers that day. You were the ONLY representative (and i believe we got pricing from at least 5 dealers) who contacted us following the show, to ask if we'd make a decision and you took the opportunity to point out additional features about the Benningtons. I have to tell you-- on our way to that show, I told Pete "I want someone to 'sell us a boat'..rather than us simply buy a boat...which I think is what typically happens with people who are 'in sales'...which Pete and I both are.

I am copying your manager (I think he is anyway) because we want him to know how impressed we were-- not just by our meeting that day at the show, but for each and every follow-up conversation or email we exchanged up until delivery. Not only did you "sell us a boat".. you made "buying it" a pleasure. Thank you for "ALL" the goodies you sent along--the Tshirts (it's become one of Pete's favorites--I'm not kidding)..the canvas bag and soft cooler and life jackets and hats...We're happy to promote Channel Marine..and have done so often.

And best of all...we LOVE the boat. We knew that a new boat would be nice, but until we took our first ride on the lake..we have no idea it would be so smooth, and so quiet. We put more house on this boat this summer than we put on our old pontoon boat for the past 3 summers.

Sorry this email is so long...but we wanted to let you, and your company, know how much we enjoyed working with you and so happy with our decision to get a Bennington... (and yes, you may use any part of this as a testimonial)!!!

Thanks again Jason...Have a good winter!

Sincerely, Pat and Pete Light (I'm so happy to cross this off my to-do list)!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 27, 2012

Hello Jeff, Can you please thank Kelly and your staff in the Service Department for helping us with our boat while staying at the Naswa Resort last week? We began experiencing idling issues with our boat that we just towed 5 hours up from Connecticut. I called your Service Department and Spoke with Kelly. She ( and the rest of your staff) was very professional , accommodating, and got our boat in quickly. Thankfully the repairs were only minor, at a very reasonable cost, and we had the boat back later that day!

Kelly and her peers saved our vacation. As a matter of fact I handed out her business card to another stranded boater at the Naswa the very next day and they helped him out too. As a lifelong professional in a service industry who advocates superior customer service, It was a joy to experience it from a customerís prospective.

Sincerely, Steve Halpern

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 12, 2012

We rented a slip from you for Labor Day weekend and were very happy that we did. All of the staff that helped us were very friendly, helpful and proficient at their jobs. It was wonderful having our boat 7/10 of a mile from where we were staying. You have a great facility and staff and hopefully, we can stay in your area and at your facility again next Summer. Channel Marine is definitely a 5 star facility.

Thank you again, John Cooke Sr, John Cooke Jr and family.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 3, 2012

Jeff

I just wanted to thank you again for the GREAT job you and your group did on getting our 2001 Yamaha 50 hp motor back to running condition. It is running so good its like having a NEW boat again, after 3 years on not having it run right at all. Again, THANK YOU!!!

Ted Taylor

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October 2, 2012

Good Morning, I just wanted to drop a line to tell you how terrific our boat buying experience was. Please thank (Jay) Jason St. Gelais for all his help, my wife Donna only wanted one brand and that was a Bennington Pontoon Boat and he made us realize why by showing us the workmanship and quality. We are so happy about our purchase and how we were treated by Channel Marine. You will always have our business. Thank you again from Donna and myself, and we see you in the spring!!

Timothy Glennon

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 4, 2013

Dear Jason and Jay,
First of all myself, Tom, Amy and Julie would like to thank you both for spending all that time with us yesterday and making us happy with our new boat purchase. We were all very excited when we left there yesterday. To think we were just coming out to your marina to try some different boat seats and add a few accessories to the boat we already picked out and we came away with a whole different boat. Thanks again for all your time, patience and understanding. You guys truly made us a customer for life at Channel Marine.

Thanks.
Dave Ryan

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Winnipesaukee Forum

March 4, 2013

Ok We finally made our decision. After two years of exploring most every Tritoon out there it came down to just a few until today. We put a Bennington on order with a 300 Verado and with every option that is offered. Jason at Channel Marine was awesome. We Sea Tested their Benni on 12/10/2010 in 25 knot winds and 4 foot of white water. The boat was fabulous. WOT hitting 47 mph in that kind of surf was as good as my 32' Scarrab. We were sold but we wanted to make sure we made the right decision. We tried five other makes.

All the Tritoons were great. Whatever choice you make it all comes down to a few items with each boat. With that thought it came down to the sales experience. Jason made the different for us.

It is amazing how efficient the Bennington production line is in producing new boats. From start to finish the boats are built with the highest standards in 5 days. I will be traveling out to the plant to watch the boat being built. The National Sales Manager has offered to take me on the plant tour as my boat is being built. What more can you ask for? I can put my initials on the hull and take pictures to see how it becomes a performance boat. Very Cool.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Winnipesaukee Forum:

March 4, 2013

We bought our 2575 QCW from Jason (Great guy) last year at the show, we really liked the lines on their boats after review of many pontoons, Channel has done a great job servicing (Different lake) oil changes, upgrades, pick-up for winter storage as well as Sales follow-up.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Winnipesaukee Forum:

May 8, 2013

Channel Marine has and absolutely stands behind any work that may need to be done. It was an unfortunate human error. The distance between each log is tight for a fork lift. The forks themselves have less than an inch on both sides. It takes a very skilled driver to place the forks correctly without damage. In this case, it has happened before and the unfortunate individual, I been told is now looking for new employment.

I do want to set the record straight concerning the gauge of the logs. It all depends on the size of the log, the size of the engine, and if it has a performance package and rough water package. I just ordered a Bennington tritoon with a 300 Verado. The nose cone is 1.00 and the logs are 0.90. If you were to get a smaller toon the gauge is .80. So a blanket statement cannot be made that the Premier builds a stronger log. Actually Bennington is the ONLY manufacture that has their ESP package tritoon rated for a 400 HP outboard. Their Tritoon I/O can now take up to 600HP.

I spent two years with sea trials, studying the engineering design and talking to Mfg reps. I put together a decision matrix that included everything that was important to me. It is difficult to choose between the different makes. This decision matrix made it much easier and was clear to me what MFG IN MY MIND was the better make.

After making my decision I traveled to Elkhart, IND. last week and saw how the Bennington line of boats were built. Extreme quality control in each step of the production line. The GM took me on a tour. I was VERY impressed. Bennington is now breaking all kinds of sales records. They shipped over 1100 boats just in one month. Their sales are on a steep climb. The have a seven year nonprorated warranty. Life time warranty from the deck on down.

I wanted a boat that could take on the roughest water that Winni could generate. I tested all the makes in rough water. I used to be an offshore performance racer and I was totally impressed the way the G and R series performed. The boat is totally dry even in 25 knot winds. I use to live and race on Lake Erie. Bennington has a new dealer on Lake Erie. I never thought I would ever see any kind of pontoon boat that could handle Lake Erie.

I was also told there is a new dealer on Long Island Sound, NY. There was an in- water boat show. The dealer had Grady White and an large off shore center console like an Intriped. The Grady White was being demoed and each time it came back the boat and passengers were totally wet. No one was interested in the Bennington until late in the day. No one felt that the PONTOON boat could handle the ocean surf. Well it went out with the Bennington Sales Manager and the new dealer. The boat came back totally dry. Everyone on board was dry. The dealer could not believe it.

Other things I learned is that the logs are sealed except they do have a plug at the top of the log. This is for pressure testing. On top of the plug is a an adapter with pin hole in it. The hole is for equalizing pressure in the log and reduces condensation. If you were ever to stand next to a log and hear it expand with a pong sound. This adapter prevents the log from expanding.

Will I just wanted to give you my experience that took two years to make a decision. I won't give out the names of the other MFG or my rankings after Bennington. If there is any interest. PM me and I will share with you my criteria or any other information that will help make your decision.

I might just add. My experience with Channel Marine over the last two years have been outstanding. Sales Manager Jason Wylie and Service Manager Jeff are on top of their game. I am very pleased with my decision to go Bennington.

Disclaimer...I don't have any stock or ownership either in Channel Marine or Bennington. Actually I was told that all the employees at Bennington own the company. They all take pride in their work".   

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 13, 2013

I really appreciate the treatment and service that I received from the service department this week. Jeff and John on the desk and coordination, John (mechanic I met when picking up and Dan who helped me getting around the yard. I know this is supposed to happen and its their jobs but, I wonder how many times people say thank you. Great job. Thank you, Rick Allen

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 August 5, 2013

Wanted to drop a line thanking Jay & Chanel Marine for being so helpful in the purchase of our new Bennington 225 GSR. Jay was extremely helpful during the whole process. we customized the boat with many options and had numerous conversations and meeting with Jay till the boat was perfect. Our experience with Channel Marine was great, no pressure to buy and everyone was very helpful. I have enclosed a picture of our blue Bennington on the second sand bar on Lake Winnisquam. As you can see the whole family, sons, daughter-in-laws and grandchildren are enjoying it with us. Our friends, Sue & Ron, were so impressed by our Bennington that they also went to Channel Marine and saw Jay. They are now the proud owners of a red Bennington. They also said Jay was very helpful and never pressured them to buy. Sue says we have the "Daddy" boat and she has the "Baby" as her is a shorter boat. I have enclosed a picture of both boats on the second sandbar on Winnisquam. Thanks again for making the purchase of our Bennington a very positive experience. I know we will enjoy our boat for many years to come. Thanks again.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 18, 2013

Hi Jason,

When we pulled into the fuel dock, Vin and Jay came down to meet us. They were very upbeat as always. Vin and I had a positive conversation about the email I sent to Tom Cooper. I apologized for sending the email directly to Tom.  Vin had no problem with me doing that.  In fact he said, all of us need to understand the issue about HAZ and the logs weld joint. Everyone should know how to confront this question if it ever were to come up.  He thanked me for being an advocate for Bennington and Channel Marine. That was very nice of him. I really enjoy being able to converse with everyone on the Channel Marine team. I have many good relationships with other marina's, but when it comes down to customer satisfaction Channel Marine in my mind beats them all.

But what I wanted to thank you for was our great surprise while Jay was fueling us up. I told him to put it on what was remaining on our credit account. He said no don't worry about it. Jason told me that it was "on the house!" 

OMG, I couldn't believe it. Jackie, Justin and his friends were like WOW? They said why? I said that Channel Marine and it's management team appreciates customers who try to help them grow and support their business. I said it is all about Customer Satisfaction. If we can help them..... they will respond in like.

Thanks Jason for being so kind to Jackie and me. Jackie is very impressed with your kindness.

Our warmest regards,

Dan and Jackie Williams

 

 

 


"After thinking it and knowing it from our purchase on or should I say,From the moment we started to talk with him never thought to make sure that anybody and everybody else should know it!! However after taking a minute or so I thought to read other Testimonials looks like quite a few think the same way... JASON IS GREAT!!!! and yes im sure the great staff that helps him also helps to make him shine.. Thanks Again The 3C's"
By: wayne    lowell, MA
Overall Rating:
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

"Sales always seems to take the glory but SERVICE keeps the customer for years to come. This has been true of our long association with Chanell Marine. We have seen changes in ownership, and many changes in the Service Dept ( boy I miss Linda) but in the end we have always been treated with the best of care. Special "Kudo's" go out to Jeff Cease who we have dealt with for many years. He takes personal interest in seeing that you are taken care of, always calls you by name, and will go out of his way to see that your satisfied with your experiance with the Marina. To be quite honest he is the sole reason that we have stayed with Channell after so many disruptions these past few years. I am fully aware of Jeff's new assignment & after discussing it with him, we are quite confident that we will continue to recieve the same "Top Shelf" service that we've been spoiled with in the past and have no intentions of looking elsewhere. Vin, you have some super stars on your staff...... Jeff stands out among them !!"
By: John    Hudson, MA
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A